From my last TDL I have set up my deviantart account that has a ton of my design work from the  last two years, including work from this summer at Zimmerman. I only need to add my flash work. Check it out at http://erinfeldman.deviantart.com/. I have also set up my portfolio at http://www.wix.com/erinfeldman/portfolio and need to and my Zimmerman work there, but because of internet uses at my home I have to wait until January to get my wix.com account.

So my main focus, outside of sleeping and enjoying the weather in South Florida over the holidays, is learning more flash design.

Here is flash in a nutshell from Wikipedia

Adobe Flash (formerly Macromedia Flash) is a multimediaplatform used to add animation, video, and interactivity to web pages. Flash is frequently used for advertisements and games. More recently, it has been positioned as a tool for “Rich Internet Applications” (“RIAs”).

Flash manipulates vector and raster graphics to provide animation of text, drawings, and still images. It supports bidirectional streaming of audio and video, and it can capture user input via mouse, keyboard, microphone, and camera. Flash contains an Object-oriented language called ActionScript.

Flash content may be displayed on various computer systems and devices, using Adobe Flash Player, which is available free of charge for common web browsers, some mobile phones and a few other electronic devices (using Flash Lite).

So other then all that mumbo jumbo, Flash is pretty cool. It’s like putting the 2D world into animation for me. I, in a whole of all things, am a 2D artist. I love drawing, painting, computer design. I love the 2D world I grew up with from cartoons and reading too much Japanese comics. The new part is actually adding the dimension of time it. Most of my learning is in interactivity, which will help me become a better student in spring with Web design, but I haven’t learned much about the coding, making animations using the frames like with old style cartoons, but in flash, or the interior workings of flash games.

So with all that in mind I am teaching myself a bit more over the course of this past week, and the following two. The only thing I will not be trying much of is coding. I will be copying the action script, the codes like Java or RSS that making the animations and flash work, from the internet.

The animations will be fun. I am using templates from deviantart and making my characters or my roommate Shana do the silly carmeldessin dance , http://www.youtube.com/watch?v=lHBUcnIW_Oc&feature=&p=78C0786BC096D209&index=0&playnext=1, and a couple of other simple animations. I am also making a massive dress up for my roommate. I am still in the building stage for the stuff in it because it has around 50 layers of items to build and color.

I am going to work on learning some basic game building of tic tac toe and word games tomorrow just to learn the coding and backend of it.  The coming semester I will be building a flash illustration/ storyteller of the Wife of Bath’s Tale for my English class, so I am going to try a couple of different design types before I decide.

Happy Holidays.

2 thoughts on “

  1. ptz ip camera says:

    Tremendous! This particular is all I can think pertaining to a blog post like this excellent. This kind of is literally a notably explanatory article post on the blog. You just need to know a lot about this amazing

Leave a Reply

